About Us

Chartered in 1971, the Ontario Paint Horse Club offers something for everyone.

Our aim is to promote and enjoy the American Paint Horse, whether in the show ring, on the trails, or simply at home in the backyard. We strive to maintain a club atmosphere suitable to encourage high moral character and sportsmanship among our members, and to develop the capabilities of our Youth and Amateurs in the breeding, raising and exhibiting of Paint Horses.

The club hosts shows, including our annual Futurity, at the Ancaster Fairgrounds. As well as earning APHA points, Ontario members can earn OPHC points and are eligible for Year End awards that are presented at our annual banquet. In addition to high point awards, awards are also given for the Most Improved and Most Sportsmanlike Amateur & Youth.

The OPHC offers Open, Amateur, Novice Amateur, Youth and Novice Youth classes.

2019 OPHC Board of Directors

President - Todd Bailey

Vice President - Jodi Nagy

Secretary - Leanne Knox

Treasurer - Victoria Milligan



Memberships - Victoria Milligan

Club Show & Promotion - Maegan Hollinshead (chair), Tara Carrington, Ashley Janzen

Futurity - Victoria Milligan (chair), Todd Bailey

Show Points - Rick Storey

Horse Shows - Michael Nagy

Awards Ceremony/AGM - Carol Hawkins (chair), Tara Carrington

Awards -  Carol Hawkins  (chair), Tara Carrington

Youth/Amateur - Liz Nooyen (chair), Devan Haasnoot

Constitution - Kris Simpson (chair), Rick Storey

Website/Newletter - Leanne Knox (chair), Tara Carrington, Ashley Janzen

Conflict Resolution - Todd Bailey (chair), Kris Simpson, Jodi Nagy

Drug Testing - Todd Bailey, Jodi Nagy, Leanne Knox, Victoria Milligan

Sponsorships - Maegan Hollinshead (chair), all OPHC members